This Mother’s Prayer

I pray you have the wisdom to know the right thing to do and the strength to do it.

I pray you will always let God lead you.

I pray you will be a light in this dark world.

I pray you will use your talents the way God intended.

I pray the world’s sadness will push you, not break you.

I pray you will have just enough troubles to give you strength and character.

I pray you will always remember to give God your worries and remember that most of it won’t happen.

I pray you won’t fight it when God wants to teach you.

I pray you will find friends who make you better, not bring you down.

I pray you celebrate the things that make you different and not try to change them.

I pray you will find the man God made for you, and that you will grow together in Him.

I pray you will have a child one day who brings as much joy as you do.

I pray you never forget how much I love you, and that love is only a fraction of how much Jesus loves you.

 

 

I am linking up again with Holley Gerth!

6 thoughts on “This Mother’s Prayer

  1. Amen. I’m glad I linked up next to you at Holley Gerth’s place so I could read these lovely words.

Leave a Reply

