Don’t You See It?

“Look at the new thing I am going to do. It is already happening. Don’t you see it?” Isaiah 43:19

Last year I stumbled on this version of this verse and it keeps blessing me. Even knowing I am on the right path, the one that leads to Jesus, isn’t always motivating enough. I stub my toe on the rock of self-doubt or get snagged by the thorn of indifference and begin to wonder if God has left me to wander alone. When I bring these concerns to God, He gives me what I need.

Instead of beating me over the head with my own stupidity and doubt, God mercifully shows me His presence. When I am lonely, He leads me to a verse that tells me how great His love is for me. Since starting the prayer ministry at church last year, I am amazed and humbled by the people who trust me with their sometimes very private requests. I started this blog 6 months ago, and I am learning to listen for His words as they flow through me. When I wonder if it matters, God prompts someone to tell me to keep going. He gives me something tangible to help me keep going.

God could get angry at my frailty and the way I humanly falter, but He ever so gently stirs my heart with the reminder that He is working in my life and through me. He lovingly gives me the evidence He knows I need sometimes. My God encourages me to look out and see the small impact I am making and helps me get excited for the time when the bigger picture is revealed. He knows it isn’t easy and I can’t see all He can see. He patiently prods me to keep walking by faith, step by slow step. He keeps refining me so I will one day shine like Him.

This side of heaven I will have trouble and days when I don’t feel good enough. The good news is Jesus is the ultimate conqueror and through Him I am enough to do His will. As long as He keeps reminding me, all I have to do is keep following. He is taking me on a great adventure, and I am starting to see the things He is doing.

Are there things you struggle with on your adventure with God? Don’t be afraid to ask for reminders that God is with you. He loves to show you His presence!

 

I am linking up to Holley Gerth’s Coffee For Your Heart blog!

10 thoughts on “Don’t You See It?

    1. You are awesome Linda! I love how God can bring strangers together and give them the support and encouragement necessary for life. You always make me smile!

  1. Sarah,
    I’m stopping over from Holley’s link-up today. Your title caught my eye since I also wrote about this verse today — don’t you love it?! I love how you write about listening for God’s words to flow through you! You are making a difference!

    1. WOW Holley I have loved everything I have read of yours and am so inspired by you! I am so honored that you read this and left me a note. Thank you!
      (And I won’t go with the “Do you know who you are?” angle I first thought of. Ha!) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

