Except For

I can’t do it.

I have nothing capable in me.

I am not perfect.

I am not even good.

I don’t have answers.

I can’t pray more effectively.

I can’t do enough to help others.

I can’t be a better friend.

I don’t say the right things.

I don’t act the right way.

I am not enough.

Except for Jesus.

I can’t do it, except for Jesus.

I have nothing capable in me, except for Jesus.

I am not perfect, except for Jesus.

I am not even good, except for Jesus.

I don’t have answers, except for Jesus.

I can’t pray more effectively, except for Jesus.

I can’t do enough to help others, except for Jesus.

I can’t be a better friend, except for Jesus.

I don’t say the right things, except for Jesus.

I don’t act the right way, except for Jesus.

I am not enough, except for Jesus.

 

When I think I have to have it all together, these three words mean the world. When I am done striving, these three words mean rest. When I get to the end of my strength, I know I can’t keep going, except for Jesus.

 

Linking with the Saturday Soiree.

14 thoughts on “Except For

  1. When I read a post and I immediately start crying, I know it’s a word meant for me. That is happening now. Thank you for reminding me that it’s not about MY being enough; it’s about Jesus being enough. Thanks, Sarah.

    1. I only write about what I am struggling with, and I cried through this the other day. Right there with you.
      I do love when God brings just the right words to us through someone!

Leave a Reply

