Blogging: A Love Story

I love blogging! More specifically, I love the blogging community I have discovered. Where have you ladies been all my life? This summer I was nominated by Amie Jo at Life’s Little Projects for a Very Inspiring Blogger award. Last week Kortney at Vulnerable Prayers nominated me for a Liebster Award for new bloggers. It is so flattering and humbling to be noticed. Although I didn’t write about them, I truly appreciate these ladies’ efforts and their inspiring blogs!

All this led me to think about my (almost) first year in the blog world. The friendships I have made have been so encouraging and have pushed me to grow. God always knows what I need to hear and from who. He is always using my blog friends.

These are not awards, but here are a few ladies who make a difference to me:

Linda at Creekside Ministries. Linda is special for many reasons. When I had been at this a few months, she came along as my first non family member or friend to start reading and commenting on a regular basis. This was huge as I didn’t know that anyone who didn’t know me liked my words! Linda is such an encourager to so many of us and writes beautiful words. Thank you Linda!

Valerie at Grace with Silk. Valerie is also an encourager and another friend. I love how on her blog, she shares what God is teaching her and adds amazing pictures. You have great talent Valerie! Thank you!

MaddyΒ at MaddyChristine Hope. I “met” Maddy this summer and she really loved the Intentional Spending post. She was the first person to email me about my blog. Maddy has such passion and shares it with us. Thank you!

Sarah Ann at Faith Along the Way. Sarah Ann has been a friend in real life for 10 years. She started her blog this year too and I have loved sharing ideas and writing guest posts for each other. Not long after she started, she began a weekly link up for all of us to share our posts. Sarah Ann, I love your words and your spirit of community! Thank you!

There are so many names besides these. Kathryn, Julie, Anita, Maria, Abby, Beth, Susie, Trudy, Crystal, and Lisa are just a few.

You have all encouraged me and told me when I encouraged you. Y’all keep me going and the world is a sweeter place with you in it. Keep sharing your heart and spreading the love of Jesus.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your friendship!

 

 

Linking with Holley Gerth and her Coffee for the Heart!

28 thoughts on “Blogging: A Love Story

    1. Thanks, Sarah and Dolly. You’ve got me shedding some tears right about now.

      And while I know without a doubt we write for an audience of One, we all need those verbal strokes, those kind grace-words of affirmation, the lovely knowing that something of what we offer is making a difference to another.

      Hugs …

  1. Honored to be journeying this first year of blogging with you, too! Keep it up! Love your voice – and love this community of such encouraging women.

  2. I, too, am finishing my first year of blogging and appreciate the community that encourages along the way. What a great way to thank your encouragers! Loved reading your post this morning! Keep writing and I’ll be back to visit!

  3. Wow, Sarah. I am so awed to be included in those who make a difference in your life. It brings tears to my eyes. Thank you for blessing me today with your encouragement. Congratulations on your nearly a year of blogging, and God bless you with many more!

  4. Aw, I’m so honored to be included on your list, Sarah! What a blessing you are. I’m so glad you’re blogging. Everyone has such a unique voice, such unique things to share with the world. Your voice is a beautiful addition that we need to keep hearing.

  5. Sarah, thank you so much for stopping by to leave your sweet comments on my blog, and for mentioning me along with your other friends on today’s post…that is so encouraging to me! It’s a blessing to share our hearts with each other…this post was a beautiful way to share your gratitude with all of us πŸ™‚

  6. The world is a sweeter and more wonderful place with you in it too! I follow you because I like where you lead. πŸ˜‰ Your words make me smile, touch my heart and get me growing. So blessed to press on as we hold onto Christ together on this faith journey. Yes, write on! You are making s difference!

  7. Sarah, you are so kind. It’s an honor to journey alongside of you on this blogging path! I’m thankful we can encourage each other along the way. Keep writing and sharing your story. Your words matter more than you know… to me and to others! Blessings to you, dear friend!

  8. <3–here's a little love in return! Thank you for your kind words :). We have all been commissioned to spread the gospel–and God is using the Internet and blogs like yours to achieve his purposes. Keep shining your light, Sarah, keep shining your light!

  9. I have been amazed by the beautiful, loving blogging community also! I really needed some wonderful Christian women in my life and am forever thankful for the connections I have made. I love that you took this space to shout out to some of your inspiring friends. Linda is fantastic. She has a true gift of encouragement. I’ll have to check out some of the people I haven’t had the pleasure of meeting yet. It looks like a great list :)! Happy (almost) 1 year anniversary!

Leave a Reply

