Follow You All of My Days

God, You created me perfectly. You knit me together in my mother’s womb. You put every body part in place and let them work together. You allow me to push myself but also made my body need rest. That need is a reminder of my dependence on You. The heart that beats in my chest ticks away the moments of my life, so I know not to waste them. My brain is wired a certain way that only You understand. My legs are strong and allow me to serve others. My feet are put on a path You ordained at the beginning of time. My arms hold my family close and give me a glimpse of the love You have for me. My hands can quietly hold another’s as I walk through storms of life with them. These hands can also wipe tears from my children’s eyes. The eyes You gave me help me see someone’s pain and look into their eyes to show I care. My mouth will smile when a friend needs reassurance and my ears will listen to their cries. My whole body was put here to serve You and praise You. Its purpose is to reflect Your love and show Your glory. May I do so all the days of my life.

Linking with The Saturday Soiree at Faith Along the Way.

10 thoughts on “Follow You All of My Days

  1. This is so touching, Sarah. It’s so amazing how God created us. “Its purpose is to reflect Your love and show Your glory. May I do so all the days of my life.” Amen! Longing for this along with you!

Leave a Reply

