Heart Cry

I want Your peace

Over my worry.

I want Your joy

Instead of fleeting happiness.

I want security in You

To wash away my pride.

I want contentment

When dissatisfaction rears its ugly head.

I want gratitude for what I have

Over more stuff.

I need Your presence

To cover my weakness.

I need truth

To take over my fear.

I need Your strength

Not false self-sufficiency.

Fill me up with so much of You

That there isn’t room for anything less.

Only You can give me these things.

Only You will satisfy my longings.

I am complete in You.

Linking with Holley Gerth

6 thoughts on “Heart Cry

  1. Well, how pretty is this, Sarah? Agreeing with you…I want…I need…Him.
    Reminds me of a song we sing at church a lot. “Christ is enough for me.” Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚
    ((blessings))

  2. Thanks for sharing this!…i love this: “need Your Strength, not false self-sufficiency”… haha, indeed self-sufficiency is False. πŸ˜‰ Love from Holland,
    Jasmine@ Heart in Formation

Leave a Reply

