You Go Before Me

I go along blindly

As if it is dark

But really I am just following Your light

You are up there in the distance

My eyes strain to see You

When I get frustrated and look away

It is all dim again

When I look behind me

I lose You

The light is always ahead

Constantly shining

You light my path

And prepare the way

I want the road to be easy

But You never said it will be

You promised to go before me

You will never leave me

As long as I see the light up ahead

I will have no reason to fear

If I get turned around

I need only find the light again

You will be there

Always

 

Linked with Holley Gerth

2 thoughts on “You Go Before Me

Leave a Reply

