Like, Totally Rad

The past few days have not been spent writing. They have been spent celebrating (and recovering from celebrating) this precious one’s 10th birthday!

IMG_2142

Saturday night, we had an 80’s party. The girls danced, ate pizza and cake, and had a Twister competition. Then the guests left and we all slept!

IMG_2180

Sunday was her actual birthday, and this Mama is mourning a little. Lauren is still the same sweet, sensitive child, but she is decidedly less childlike these days. She is more interested in clothes and that preteen attitude is coming out more.

Growing up is natural, and part of me can’t wait to see what amazing things she does. But the rest of me wants her to stay my little girl.

It really is true that the days are long but the years are short. I just need to embrace each day I get with my family. I will never get one back once it is over.

I hope you had a wonderful weekend and didn’t let the moments pass you by!

4 thoughts on “Like, Totally Rad

Leave a Reply

