Thank You

God, I thank You for my life. I thank You for the simple things I take for granted. Thank You for waking me up each day and giving me purpose. Thank You for opening my eyes to the truths You put in front of me. Thank You for my family and that we love each other enough to get on each others’ nerves from time to time. Thank You for the support and friendship You have placed around me to guard me and build me up. Thank You for all of the times my country has experienced turmoil so we can be where we are today. Thank You for my freedom and that I can choose to worship You. Thank You for the Bible and that I am allowed to read it. Thank You for the men and women who were willing to sacrifice their lives for me, even though they never met me.

May I live each day as if I appreciated everything. Every breath, every smile, every hug. May I even appreciate the hard times because they bring me closer to You and closer to who You want me to be. You have put me right where You want me to and planted me around abundant streams to nurture me. May I stay right where You placed me and help others grow. May we be fragrant and pleasing to You. Amen

Linking with Holley Gerth

2 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. Hi Sarah,
    We’re neighbors at Holley’s today! πŸ™‚ Oh I love your prayer today! It’s so good to remind ourselves of some of the things we’re very grateful for and some of the things we take for granted — it’s amazing when we start to thank him, how long the list is, isn’t it?!

Leave a Reply

