Thank You

I thank You that You don’t only use people who have it all together. You don’t expect me to come to You clean and shiny but want me to have an impact for Your Kingdom in spite of my mistakes.

I thank You that You don’t just pick people who are good at everything they do. You give people like me a chance, people who want to help.

I thank You that You put people around me to help me see when I am off course. You know the ways I learn best.

I thank You that You don’t write me off when I don’t see what You have put right in front of me. You give me chance after chance until I do.

I thank You that You know that I sometimes need to experience something before I realize it isn’t the best for me. When I come back, You are there with open arms.

I thank You that You display Your glory all around me because You know how easily I can forget Your power. You love to take my breath away.

I thank You that You draw me in closer and closer to You. You know the way for me to feel joy is to bask in Your presence.

I thank You that when I ask for peace, You provide it for me. You show me how much more important peace and joy are than earthly wealth.

I thank You that You keep pushing me out of my comfort zone because You know there is more for me out there than in the safety I have created for myself. You nudge me until I see it is good to put myself out there.

I thank You that You love me with a crazy love that I can’t even comprehend.

4 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. Sarah,
    I kept reading your list and saying, “Yes, I can relate to that and to that…” For me, self-publishing is way out of my comfort zone. I’ve been working/writing my little guide since last year July and God has been gracious to keep pushing me forward …blessings to you and your family πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, we have so much to be grateful for, don’t we … once we start counting our blessings, we realize how very rich we are, by His grace! Thank you for leading us in prayer, Sarah …

Leave a Reply

