Your Will be Done

 

 

OK God, here is what I know. I know You love me more than I can ever understand. I know that You are good. You are in control. You are God and I am not. Your will be done.

I may get distracted by the noise of politics and Facebook friends’ opinion. None of that means anything, in light of Your glory. The world feels out of control because it is. You are the One I can hold onto. Nothing else matters. Your will be done.

You are going to do what is best. It may not feel like the best at the time, but it is. In fact, sometimes it feel like the end, but it isn’t. (Unless You come back, in which case, PLEASE come!) Whatever happens, Your will be done.

Worrying does nothing more than undermine my faith. I refuse to let worry and fear of the future paralyze me. I will keep going forward, one day at a time. Your will be done.

No matter who wins the election, You are on the throne. Chaos and confusion are no match for You, my Mighty King! Your will be done.

You are never more than a prayer away from me. You are so close and I feel Your presence. I trust You. Your will be done.

We have pushed You away and made a mess. No matter what we have done and how we have disappointed You, You are always ready to come back to us. Your love is immense and enduring. Your will be done.

I pray we make the right decision today even though I don’t know what that means. You know what we need so I will rest in You. Your will be done.

Linking with Holley Gerth

 

 

8 thoughts on “Your Will be Done

  1. Hi Sarah,
    I tend to worry too, by thinking too far in the future, but I have to pause and think those same thoughts you shared here, that God is on the throne — always — and holds in his hands the people and leaders of the world and that means especially us! I’m grateful for that!

    1. He is right here in the midst of our struggle and uncertainty.
      Let’s keep praying and taking life day by day. There is enough to think about in each day without bringing the future into it!

  2. Preach it sister. Trusting in Jesus is ALWAYS the right move! “I may get distracted by the noise of politics and Facebook friends’ opinion. None of that means anything, in light of Your glory. The world feels out of control because it is. You are the One I can hold onto. Nothing else matters. Your will be done.” Lovely post Sarah.

Leave a Reply

