Nothing to Fear

You wake me up in the morning.

Air fills my lungs and goes back out

Without me thinking about it.

You allow my eyes to see and ears to hear

The wonders You placed around me.

My heart continuously pumps blood

Throughout my body.

My brain processes what it perceives

And files it away for later.

My stomach tells me when to eat

And my feet take me to food.

My hands find work to do

For Your glory.

Everything You put in me is synchronized

To Your will and by Your timing.

Nothing is out of place

And nothing happens to me without Your knowledge.

You created me perfectly

And know me better than anyone.

Until you take me to be with You

I will keep waking each morning.

Leave a Reply

