Grace For Me

When I say the wrong thing and beat myself up for it but wouldn’t think twice if someone else said it…Grace for me.

The times I yell at my kids and then feel horrible but would forgive someone else….Grace for me.

Words won’t come for a blog post and I fret over it but would tell someone else it is fine….Grace for me.

There is a list in my head of all that needs to be done and I push myself harder than I push anyone else….Grace for me.

My body is tired and aching and on I go until the day is done when I would tell someone else to slow down…Grace for me.

I forget to stop at the store on the way home and feel annoyed with myself but I would be understanding with anyone else…Grace for me.

On and on I go. I push myself to do more and be better.

God says He made me just the way I am.

He declared me perfect.

Who am I to argue with God?

Grace for me it is.

11 thoughts on “Grace For Me

  1. Thanks Sara! I needed to read this tonight! As I feel bad to have nothing to post- and am so tired. So hard to give grace to me! but I am going to try- Grace to me! Thank you so much for this!

  2. It’s funny how it is so much harder to show grace to ourselves sometimes than to other people. It’s a good idea to stop and think how we would respond to someone else and try to give that same grace to ourselves.

Leave a Reply

